Search News Archive :
Fast Travel News Promotion Via Search, Social Media + Email
Follow Us On :
Industry: Responsible       

Kaya Responsible Travel wins award for the second year running.

(TRAVPR.COM) GREATER MANCHESTER - December 9th, 2016 -

At this week’s British Youth Travel Awards, Kaya Responsible Travel was named winner of  the “Best Volunteering Organisation” category for the second time.  Kaya previously won the award in 2014 and came second in the category last year, at the event hosted by the British Youth Travel Association.

Kaya Founder and Director, Heilwig Jones picked up the award and commented;

“ The Kaya team are bouncing off the walls at the news that we have won the “Best Volunteering Organisation” award. Everyone here works so very hard to uphold the highest ethical standards in the field, work with each individual to provide the best project match, and support our volunteers through their experience – and being recognised for that commitment goes a long way to driving our passion, at a time when the world needs educated, compassionate, global citizens more than ever before!”

With volunteer and internship placements in 29 countries across Asia, Africa and Latin America, Kaya focusses on 3 key principles: Personal attention to match the right people to the right project, commitment to ethical best practises for communities and participants and supporting travellers throughout their journey.

Working with younger and older travellers alike, Kaya have proved once again that anyone can become a responsible traveller and become the change they want to see in the world.

To find out more visit


Please contact the person or company listed above for information regarding the content of this press release. are not the issuers of this press release and are not responsible for the accuracy of the content.
Share Release :

Name: Heilwig Jones
Company: Kaya Responsible Travel
Phone: 01618706212
PRESS RELEASE TAGS - fast news distribution for the global travel trade – immediate visibility for travel businesses.
Copyright © 2009 - 2022. All Rights Reserved.